Surgeon Music

Posted on: January 23, 2014

Surgeon Music

In May 2013 Surgeon released their album Chemical Reign. Chemical Reign was recorded by Kevin Antreassian at Backroom  Studios in Rocakaway NJ.  Chemical Reign is Surgeon’s 2nd album and was released as a follow up to their debut release Angry Guest. Angry Guest was recorded by Steve Albini at Electrical Audio in Chicago.  In contrast to Angry Guest Chemical Reign is more of a studio album. The album uses rich production to help guide the distopian lyrics and music. That’s not to say it isn’t a raw album to say the least.  Antreassian did an amazing job of capturing the live energy Surgeon is so know for.

Album art by Sean Bolton Logo by Christophe Szpajdel

[column type=”1-2″ first=”first” ]
Surgeon Music Chemical Reign


[column type=”1-2″ ]



Track List

  1. The Creeple (5:47)
  2. Watching You (3:37)
  3. Deadly Are the Words (4:22)
  4. Greed (4:58)
  5. Chemical Reign (4:31)
  6. Animals (5:04)
  7. Hamburger Factory (4:05)
  8. The Only Constant (4:01)
  9. Tomorrow (5:06)
  10. Waves (6:55)


To get your physical copy of chemical reign head on over to our store here.

To get your copy or to buy individual tracks go to Itunes Amazon or CD baby

To try before you buy head on over to spotify and stream the whole album.

For More Surgeon Music check out Angry Guest  and keep up with the band via social media.